report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Business Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-18-2009, 02:29 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Run-Local-Locksmith.com

Based on a horrifying experience, this national business uses false advertising and carries misleading charges. They claim that the locksmith services start at $29 but don't write that this fee is just for the technician reporting to the site alone. Additional charges apply making a minimum total charge amount at $125. They also claim that a technician will be at the site within 15 minutes of the call. This is inaccurate when the technician actually called within 15 minutes of the call, lied about the estimated time of arrival, and then showed up nearly two hours after the initial call! On top of that, the technician was rude, threatening and violent. Anyone requiring locksmith services should be highly warned to stay away from this company and use a real locally advertised locksmith.

Old 03-18-2009, 03:22 PM
Banned

Re: Run-Local-Locksmith.com

Welcome to Scam.com.

Per the WhoIs info,
Quote:
domain: run-local-locksmith.com
created: 08-Jan-2008
last-changed: 07-Jan-2009
registration-expiration: 08-Jan-2010

registrant-firstname: Meni
registrant-lastname: Agababayev
registrant-organization: RunLocal Locksmith
registrant-street1: 8100 Denwood Dr
registrant-pcode: 48312
registrant-state: MI
registrant-city: Sterling Heights
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.8009286165
The website was just registered last Jan. The address comes back with Whitepages.com as a apartment complex, but does have this listing,
Quote:
Meni Agababavev
work
8100 Denwood Dr, Apt 106
Sterling Heights, MI 48312-5937
phone number unavailable
Job title: Owner
Company: Always Available Locksmith
File a complaint with the BBB.