report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-02-2009, 07:11 AM
I am new at Scam.com

financial career agents

Hey I received the following email and wanted to know if it's legit. or if it's a scam. Has anyone else received this email relating to looking for a job:

I am writing to let you know that I recently reviewed your resume on Careerbuilder, and would like to compliment you on your successful background and past successes. I’m not sure of your specific career aspirations; however, I would like the opportunity to discuss with you a career opportunity that I am currently leading a search for that I believe you may find interesting. Please allow me to share some details with you.

Our clients have professional sales positions available within the financial services industry in the Manhattan area. These positions offer extensive training programs focused on helping you to develop your professional financial advisory practice. They are commission sales positions that offer unlimited income potential. The typical experience is that you will make $50k to $60k in commission the first year.

Additionally, you will have opportunities for accelerated advancement into management if that is a track that you desire. Finally, you will have access to outstanding benefits including medical, dental, vision, pension and 401-k plans. On top of all this, it is a career that can offer you independence and flexibility in your work style plus the ability to help others in a significant way.