report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-25-2009, 02:27 PM
I am new at Scam.com

seatwave.com TICKET SCAMS & PROBLEMS

hi there - i recently bought a ticket from www.seatwave.com that claims to be an online ticket sharing website for fans to be able to sell on tickets for events that they 'can no longer go to' etc. Anyways, I bought a ticket for an AC Milan football match recently for £50 - when i picked it up, it had the price printed on it and it was worth £10!!! I would like to hear form anyone else who has had dealings with these people as i believe it to be a total scam and that they are conning people out of money!
DON'T BUY FROM THEM WHATEVER U DO!

also, it said 'only 45 remaining!' of course i was sceptical - but i bought it anyway, it said only 45 remaining for the next week :S suspicious?!!

Old 02-25-2009, 02:32 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: seatwave.com TICKET SCAMS & PROBLEMS

here's some evidence of the awful service and quality they offer - http://www.reviewcentre.com/reviews165542.html

Old 06-16-2009, 05:54 AM
I am new at Scam.com

I got ripped off by Seatwave too. I bought a ticket for a concert on June 14th on June 13th and, after I'd paid £92, they said there was no way they could get it to me on time. Then I contacted the venue box office and got a ticket for £40. Don't use them!

Old 07-14-2009, 12:54 PM
I am new at Scam.com

I certainly won't use them again.