report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Mail Order Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-29-2006, 12:45 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Building Wealth Institute

I just got a letter in the mail from Building Wealth Institute offering a book and DVD for 9.95 . Is this just another scam, any info will be appriciated !

Here is the number 888 433-7731

Old 07-26-2006, 02:56 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Building Wealth Institute

i oredered the cd and it seemed feasible but then you had to call the 888 # and you get a salesman who asks you a bunch of questions before he hits you up for a few thousand dollars. so i dont know about these guys.

Old 07-26-2006, 06:52 AM
Diamond Member

SCAM!! I think their owner also owns BrightBuilders. Huge scam.

Old 07-27-2006, 03:09 AM
Newbie Member

Try reading the reports at Ripoff:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/view/asp?id=128349.

Old 07-27-2006, 05:20 AM
I am new at Scam.com

nothing came up when i clicked on the link to the ripoff report. when i went on ripoff report i searched for the building wealth institute and nothing came up. how do you know these guys are a scam?

Old 07-27-2006, 05:39 AM
Diamond Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mac5856212
nothing came up when i clicked on the link to the ripoff report. when i went on ripoff report i searched for the building wealth institute and nothing came up. how do you know these guys are a scam?
It is from the same guy who started Bright Builders scam. Once a scammer, always a scammer.

Old 07-28-2006, 04:10 AM
Newbie Member

I apologize to all those who tried to go to RipOffReport.com

After you hit the link, go to the Search Tab at the top of the page and enter "building wealth institute" in the search bar. I forgot to include that info.

Old 09-14-2006, 02:32 AM
I am new at Scam.com