report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Mail Order Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2006, 12:45 AM
MsMagic101 MsMagic101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 0
MsMagic101 is an unknown quantity at this point
Building Wealth Institute

I just got a letter in the mail from Building Wealth Institute offering a book and DVD for 9.95 . Is this just another scam, any info will be appriciated !



Here is the number 888 433-7731



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2006, 02:56 AM
mac5856212 mac5856212 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
mac5856212 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute

i oredered the cd and it seemed feasible but then you had to call the 888 # and you get a salesman who asks you a bunch of questions before he hits you up for a few thousand dollars. so i dont know about these guys.



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2006, 06:52 AM
borisf96's Avatar
borisf96 borisf96 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,341
borisf96 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute

SCAM!! I think their owner also owns BrightBuilders. Huge scam.



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-27-2006, 03:09 AM
LittleDigit LittleDigit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 92
LittleDigit is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Yahoo to LittleDigit
Re: Building Wealth Institute

Try reading the reports at Ripoff:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/view/asp?id=128349.



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2006, 05:20 AM
mac5856212 mac5856212 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
mac5856212 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute

nothing came up when i clicked on the link to the ripoff report. when i went on ripoff report i searched for the building wealth institute and nothing came up. how do you know these guys are a scam?



Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-27-2006, 05:39 AM
borisf96's Avatar
borisf96 borisf96 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,341
borisf96 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute

Quote:
Originally Posted by mac5856212
nothing came up when i clicked on the link to the ripoff report. when i went on ripoff report i searched for the building wealth institute and nothing came up. how do you know these guys are a scam?
It is from the same guy who started Bright Builders scam. Once a scammer, always a scammer.



Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-28-2006, 04:10 AM
LittleDigit LittleDigit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 92
LittleDigit is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Yahoo to LittleDigit
Re: Building Wealth Institute

I apologize to all those who tried to go to RipOffReport.com

After you hit the link, go to the Search Tab at the top of the page and enter "building wealth institute" in the search bar. I forgot to include that info.



Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-14-2006, 02:32 AM
tbone77 tbone77 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
tbone77 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute

I too bought this CD and I was really excited about how I could make all this money with little or no investment and than I called the 1888 number and I got a salesman that says you have to pay a couple thousand dollars so they can assist you, and for your paper work, bla bla bla.... I took notes on the video and what they tell you on the phone totally contradicts it in the aspect of no money needed to get started....however if anyone does pay the couple grand, I almost did, but I'd rather someone else make this mistake, so tell me if it has worked for you?



Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-11-2006, 03:33 AM
copyfilter copyfilter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
copyfilter is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute

I bought their DVD and "book" (which is just a little stapled-together-and-folded thing that slips inside the plastic DVD case) for the $10 deal, and watched the video. I was thinking this might be legitimate, until I got a follow-up call from the office...

It was a guy who seemed like he was calling to check up on me with some ounce of genuine concern, but all he was interested in was selling me on something, I could tell right away. I remember when military recruiters called when I was in high school, the code phrase to get them to quit calling was, "I have asthma." The code phrase that apparently worked on this retard was, "I'm not sellable." From there he used clever wordplay to essentially insult my financial prowess, tried to lay the smackdown on my way of living, and snuck in a few jabs about how I apparent don't know what the fingersandwich I am doing. He claimed they were looking for people who were actually interested in doing the work (translation: suckers who will send them money) but, and maybe this is just me, but wouldn't the sample work that I could send in COUNT as a good faith effort, rather than actually paying them something? If they can cut me a percentage of a big profit margin, wouldn't the profit they get off my leads be more than enough to cover those expenses? By requiring money up front, they're essentially saying, "We don't trust you, but give us money and we might accept you into our fold," which, and this may just be me again, seems like overt bribery.

The fact that their website, under the 'contact us' page, cites the same number with a different extension -- leads me to believe that I would always have to deal with a salesman, regardless of what my question is. A salesman cannot be a go-to source for actual information, because it is always spun around into questions that require you to answer, "yes, you're right" (building credibility for their argument and establishing a perception that they know what they're talking about) such as, "Don't you want to live how you would like to?". So they could technically answer anything, and make you believe it because they are so overly charismatic that you buckle under his incredible guise of actual friendliness. If they were actually interested in signing me on, they would tell me where to send sample leads, offer me some sort of contact method that is non-salespitch related, and observe by the very fact that I am actually sending in samples as a basis to consider trusting my efforts as legitimate. But instead, they're like, pay us up front first. Uh, no thanks buckwheat.



Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-11-2006, 03:36 AM
copyfilter copyfilter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
copyfilter is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute

You might also notice what I found on the Boise Idaho (their base office location)'s Better Business Bureau site:

"NATURE OF BUSINESS

According to information provided to the Better Business Bureau, Building Wealth Institute sells a money making opportunity that teaches individuals how to profit from bad debt.
The initial cost of the program is $9.95 for a DVD and informational material on how to get started in the program. A representative follows up with a phone call to discuss the programs which includes training and additional materials. Customers have reported that the costs associated with the additional programs are as high as $20,000.00. In order to begin the program the company representatives request immediate payment either by credit or check.

The company has claimed they have been in business for 19 years, although paperwork filled out by the company states they have been in operations since August 2004. This is verified by the Nevada Secretary of State filing date of August 9, 2004. The company has stated to us that the program itself has been around for 19 years, not the company."



Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-15-2006, 05:46 AM
train_junkie train_junkie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
train_junkie is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute

yea ripoffreport.com has a great article on it!



Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-28-2007, 12:09 PM
September77 September77 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
September77 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute/Brightbuilders

You guys talking about Brightbuilders? BIGGEST SCAM in the World today!



Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-28-2008, 02:05 PM
braves1221 braves1221 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 183
braves1221 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Building Wealth Institute

It's a scam because they charge money.



__________________
Always FREE!!

I don't pay to work!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-01-2008, 01:55 PM
September77 September77 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
September77 is an unknown quantity at this point
Bright Builders and Internet Logistics ARE Scams

Never fall into this biggest scam!! They will talk to you as if they care about you, then as soon as they get your money..they will call you names and will threaten you of harassment if you try to ask questions and specially if you try to get your money back !!
They promise and guarantee one hundred percent success and support, that is just one of their DECEPTIVE selling pitches!!!!



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.