report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Retail Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-16-2006, 10:44 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Intelius Background Check

This company will tell you that you can get a comprehensive background check by social security number but they do not give you a comprehensive background check, they just give you a few bits of information (which you probably already know) and then anything else you want to know they want to charge you for every bit of information that they give you even though you have already paid over $100.00 for the information they want you to pay $45.00 extra for each thing before it will come up.
They tell you after you have paid the full amount for a comprehensive check that some states do not allow that and then the company will not give you credit-they keep your hard earned money and then tell you too bad.

Old 03-17-2006, 06:40 PM

Re: Intelius Background Check

Anyone else had this happen? I just googled "intelius" and "scam" and came up with an interesting post over at Amazon.com:

Quote:
They [Infospace] and Intelius mislead visitors, August 1, 2005
Reviewer: W Boudville (US) - See all my reviews

Go to infospace.com in your browser. Pick 'find a person' and type the lastname, firstname and pick a state. Then press 'search' to see results. These are from intelius.com.