report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Corporate Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2009, 01:18 PM
MaGnAcArTa's Avatar
MaGnAcArTa MaGnAcArTa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 41
MaGnAcArTa is an unknown quantity at this point
Salute Ventures

Hello Folks,

When you look at the home page of their website , they look soo innocent introducing themselves in such a way that;
SALUTA VENTURES offer expertise consultation, experience, and thousands of potential private investors and venture capital firms for investing in your project.
Investment-seeking individuals can engage the considerable research capabilities of SALUTA VENTURES to create comprehensive profiles of firms & Angel Investors with the highest probability of investment interest.
....


But when you deeply review the site you can easily tell that they are scamming people because they have banner links in every single page to a forex site which is uncovered as scam :
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-...nclusions.html
http://www.easy-forex-warning.com/

Besides they are attracting people with offers related to work at home jobs and investment opportunities also , please see the posts in relevant sections here respectively:
http://scam.com/showthread.php?t=118...ght=easy-forex
http://scam.com/showthread.php?t=115...ght=easy-forex

Enjoy your weekend with your beloveds!

All the best,
MaGnAcArTa



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-25-2009, 01:14 AM
MaGnAcArTa's Avatar
MaGnAcArTa MaGnAcArTa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 41
MaGnAcArTa is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Salute Ventures

Hello Folks,

All in all,they give their business registration no as 4350/2008 which is false,too.
Officially, the Business Number (BN) in Canada is a 9-digit identifier used which businesses can register program accounts with the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA).

Their contact post address giving only the street no and general location coordinates but it is missing the building no and suite no! So,from this deficient info,you cannot exactly locate them at all.

Lastly,I have tried to call them but no use!!. Having checked their tel no via http://www.reversemobile.com/ , gave me a message as INVALID NO..

Needless to mention again that you have to be staying away from these rotten bastards.

Regards,
MaGnAcArTa



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2009, 02:33 PM
MaGnAcArTa's Avatar
MaGnAcArTa MaGnAcArTa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 41
MaGnAcArTa is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Salute Ventures

Hello Folks,

Well,you can also follow up the case in here :

http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=118921

Take enough care!

All the best,
MaGnAcArTa



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2009, 01:11 PM
danna467a danna467a is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
danna467a is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Salute Ventures


[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']Job Applicant

[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']You have been approved for working in on of the IT networks that the company is investing in. There are procedures and requirements that are needed to be completed. All employees / trainees are required to activate a Web Based email account. The unlimited GB email and file back-up account is a Working Tool for work and training related activities. The annual rental fee is $85; the rental fee is refunded after the 90 days probation period and credited to the 4th month salary.

Programmers & Web Site Developers / Graphic Designers are excluded from paying the rental fee.
[/font][FONT='Times New Roman','serif']Programmers & Web Site Developers / Graphic Designers[/font]:
In the email subject column have the following: PWDG, Position that you are seeking and your country
Attachment: Resume & portfolio

WARNING: Programmers and Graphic Designers, failure to follow instructions 100%, your email will not be processed.

Cancun, Mexico and Panama City, Panama administrative assistant are excluded from paying the Web Based email account rental fee.
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']PROCEDURES[/font]

[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']A. Request payment information for Working Tool (Western Union, MoneyGram or Bank wire transfer - add $40 U.S.D for bank wire transfer - this is the amount that our bank will deduct from the transfer)
B. Activate Web Based Email Account
C. Depending on your position; Training, Testing or Orientation
D. Sign Contract
E. Start working

Note: Salary is paid monthly and processed after one month of employment.
[/font]
This job offer expires September 30, 2009


[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']Frequently Asked Questions[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']1. When I pay rental fee for the Working Tool, am I guaranteed the position?[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']You are guaranteed the position once payment is made before the expiration date.

2. Why programmers / developers and Graphic Designers are not required to pay the rental fee?
These are special high skills positions and the applicants has a higher educational level than other applicants (no offense) When these individuals apply for a position, 99.9% are seriously seeking stable / long term employment. The majority of applicants that are applying for positions such as Data Entry, Customer Service, Internet Marketer etc. generally tend to change employment frequently and a percentage tries to defraud the company by using various methods.
When a fee is involved, this always screen-out individuals that are not serious.
[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']3. Once I have activated the Web Based Email account, how soon will I begin the training, testing or orientation?[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']Usually the following Monday after your payment has cleared.[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']4. after the training, testing or orientation, when is my official start date?[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']The official start date could be from the 1- 4 weeks after the completion of the training, testing or orientation. As an example, new employees that complete the training in August will start by September 15th.[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']5. Why can't the company deduct the rental fee from my first month salary?[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']The working tool is an Unlimited GB Advanced Web Based email and file saving account. The company purchases this account from our web hosting company for a 1 year contract. Once the account is assigned a name (the name of the employee), this name cannot be changed. So if an employee quit the job for whatever reason before the 3 months probation period, this will not be beneficial for the company financially. When the employee works through the probation period, the company knows that the employee is serious and is not simply trying to make some quick money. The rental fee is refunded to the employee and credited to their 4th month salary.

Additionally: SALUTA VENTURES is only screening the applicants, you will work with a sister company of S.V.

6. I see negative comments about the company on the Internet, what is the reason for this?
[/font]On the Internet, speculation runs rife without facts. Trying to defending yourself or your company against individuals hiding behind a computer, is impossible and a waste of time. The company handles over 10,000 resumes per month and we expect a very small percentage of these individuals to be trouble makers.
The company is for profit, we fire individuals that do not perform; naturally some of these individuals will leave negative comments about the firm.


[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']7. Will I get vacation and medical benefits?[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']A full time employee will receive holiday and medical benefits.[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']8. How will I receive my salary?[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']Via bank wire transfer.
[/font]

[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']Notice 1: Insincere applications are Null & Void the date the resume was submitted through the SALUTA VENTURES email system.
Notice 2: Only 1 position per applicant is permitted; if you receive more than one approval for a different position, the second position is not valid. Notify the company of this mistake.

[/font][FONT='Times New Roman','serif']If you have questions, send via email.
[/font]
[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']If you wish to proceed, submit the following info when you send the request for payment information:[/font]
What to have in your return email:


[FONT='Times New Roman','serif']Email subject column:[/font][FONT='Times New Roman','serif'] Payment Request, Position you are seeking & your country

Inside the email body:
Three (3)
[/font][FONT='Times New Roman','serif']References of family members in the following format::[/font]
Why in the world would I want to give them my family names and money to work for them?!



[/font]



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.