report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Work at Home Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2007, 10:38 PM
ellerbeller ellerbeller is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Tennesse
Posts: 13
ellerbeller is an unknown quantity at this point
www.The Best online system

Has anyone heard of The Best Online System.com?
I received a call from them, stating that they had seen where I was looking online for home business. Which that is true, but could not understand how they received my phone#.
Are they on the up & up or scam?

Ellerbeller



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2007, 12:05 AM
dancermom dancermom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
dancermom is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: www.The Best online system

I got this same phone call. It is for Photomax. There is a thread about them here. I don't know anything about them. I thought it looked good when I went to the web site. But I was scared away when I read the thread here about it. They told me that I would need to put in at least 10 hours a week. I can only put in about an hour a day during the school year with out taking time away from my family. I do not have any experience with them myself.



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2007, 10:29 PM
almarya almarya is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
almarya is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: www.The Best online system

they called me too but i have no clue how they got my number
the place was called the best online system.com
:grrr:



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2007, 03:57 PM
pcwork pcwork is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,943
pcwork is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: www.The Best online system

They may have got your phone no. from some survey form or your resume



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-18-2007, 02:07 PM
hillaryj hillaryj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 7
hillaryj is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: www.The Best online system

They get your phone number by purchasing leads. The leads have phone number, name, email and address (city and state). They get you in with a cost of $199 and then after the training, if you want to accelerate your earnings, you purchase a fast track package for 3995 or 5995.

Lots of calling people. I'm not calling it a scam, but I did it and can tell you, the leads must be purchased (they prohibit you from advertising elsewhere) and then there is that upgrade thing...

Been there, done that. :shocked:

Cheers,

Hillary Jollimore



__________________
Hillary Jollimore
Director of Business Development
New Tampa Specialty Services, LLC
http://www.HillaryJollimore.com
http://www.tampabayprojects.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.