report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > message board > Charity Scams
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2006, 10:48 PM
ThanksGod4ThisSite ThanksGod4ThisSite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
ThanksGod4ThisSite is an unknown quantity at this point
Concordia/Almeria or Whatever is now ADRIA HOMES

First of all thank god for this site and all of you who came forward to tell your stories. You literally saved me from making a huge mistake with this fraud of a charity.

I like many of you was suspicious so I did some research and first found their ABA routing number did not match the bank name on the check. I then came accross this site and another named web presence and was alarmed to see that my suspicions had been confirmed. Not only did I see the same site, check, and contract lingo but almost everyone got a check for the same amount I did and the company used the same business address. So not only are they frauds but they are idiots and surely think us to be lesser idiots. This is egregious and as a future international lawyer with relatives who are lawyers and judges as well, I will be doing my part to spread the word on my campus and in my community. Also perhaps since it happened to me, a student at a world renown ivy league university, the local news will pick it up.


Something definitely has to be done about this and I am so happy to see that people are at least networking and speaking out as it seems that local law enforcement cannot effectively handle the problem as it is really an international crime. However in this global world that we live in that is not an excuse. It is well known that terrorists profited from the sale of many knock off items which is another huge internet scam so it is plausible that something like this is yet another tactic to finance their activities. As such the FBI and other government agencies should take a greater interest in these crimes. If they dig deep enough they may find that these crimes, which are seemingly isolated, are really part of a larger network of criminals.

Anyway that is my two cents. Good luck to you all


This is where you can find them, at least for now

http://www.adriahome.org/



Bookmark and Share
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2006, 01:16 AM
ChaliceDavenport ChaliceDavenport is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
ChaliceDavenport is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Concordia/Almeria or Whatever is now ADRIA HOMES

www.Adriahome.org

www.amaliahome.org

Attention everyone: Do not attempt to cash any cashier's checks sent from these people, they are counterfeit! DO NOT DO SO FROM ANY COMPANY, there are many operations out there, some of the names are actual real company names but it is a fraudster posing as the real company.

Federal Regulations allow banks to clear items in a matter of 1-2 days WITHOUT verification. So if the money clears, it doesn't mean it's real. It will bounce back 10-14 days later as COUNTERFEIT. The routing number copied is real but the bank on the cashier's checks DO NOT EXIST. Recently, a 19 year old in Nevada tried cashing it at a check cashing store whom verify it on the spot and she was arrested on the spot. Beware, and tell everyone you know not to accept job offers involving depositing or cashing cashier's checks, they are counterfeit, no matter how real the company etc. seems.

email: support@peopleschronicle.org if you are propositioned for a job involving cashing or depositing cashier's checks.




Last edited by ChaliceDavenport : 03-13-2006 at 01:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:45 PM
leela's Avatar
leela leela is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Scam Central
Posts: 656
leela is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Concordia/Almeria or Whatever is now ADRIA HOMES

http://www.adriahome.org is hosted by Godaddy - if you have any emails from adriahome.org, you should forward them with the full headers to abuse@godaddy.com with as much information as you have and complain to them that they are hosting a fraudulent site on their servers (quote the IP address of the site: 68.178.211.34

www.amaliahome.org is hosted in China and unfortunately Chinese webhosts rarely take any notice of abuse notifications. However, you can bring this to Godaddy's attention - a copy of a site they are hosting but with a different domain name should start alarm bells ringing. You can also point out that the domain registration is recent and only for one year, and that neither of these sites returns any google hits apart from the main website, despite claims on the site that the charity is "At work in 89 nations, the ministry has housed more than 7500 individuals in 30 communities".



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2006, 05:45 PM
renee_s_garrett renee_s_garrett is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
renee_s_garrett is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Concordia/Almeria or Whatever is now ADRIA HOMES

I wrote to the rep today:
Don't worry, I've also contacted the Better Business Bureau, and will certainly post your reply to the website at scam.com.
These are not all people you've terminated. When your checks are coming back COUNTERFEIT that is not operator error. That is a con. Your business is for people to cash the check, send the money and then be liable to the bank. There is no Farmers Bank in San Antonio. This check is fake. When I did deposit the check, I knew not to send money until it cleared. Although the funds were available next day, most cashier's checks don't actually clear for 7-10 days. Mine went through yesterday and I was notified by my bank that the funds would no longer be available due to it being a counterfeit check. I do not appreciate you implying that people are terminated for not sending money in a timely manner. Thank god I didn't. I would have been broke.

Brian Torres <Brian.Torres@dairahome.org> wrote:
Per your request I will terminate you,
we stop the check,
you can discard it.
These negative feedbacks are from our former contractors,
we had to let them go for a different reasons,
non-punctuality the most common one.
Sincerely, Brian Torres
Brian.Torres@dairahome.org
www.dairahome.org
Daira Organization

Wednesday, April 26, 2006, 10:01:57 AM, you wrote:
> Have you ever checked out the web site scam.com? I wonder if you
> have ever heard of concordia, cordia, amalia, adria? Your check is
> now in the hands of the Waltham, Ma police dept, soon to be
> forwarded to the FBI. In addition I have a meeting with the postal
> inspecter regarding mail fraud. Thank you for your time.

> Brian Torres wrote:
> Dear Renee Garrett,
> This is the instructions how to send your first donation to the
> family, after you send this donation I will email you the instructions for the
> next one which you will need to send tomorrow.
> Here are the updated processing instructions:
> This is the instructions how to process the donation you have.
> Please send $2000.00 to the recipient below.
> When you get this transaction done I will email you the next transaction
> tomorrow. You would have to report to me how much it costed to you.
> After you receive the instructions please confirm by email you
> understand the percentage and how
> to process transaction.
> Once you send the payment we will need the following information from you:

> For Western Union:
> MTCN number (10 digit number, they provide)
> Sender’s name
> Sender’s City
> Amount

> For future communications about the donations please put word
> "processing" in the subject line.
> Here are the directions where to send charity:
> Western Union:
> Receiver: Myarnjuk Irina
> Country and city: Ukraine, Lazukovka
> Send it in US dollars
> Please don’t send it from online, because it is more expensive.
> Here you can find the nearest Western Union agent
> http://www.westernunion.com/info/agentInquiryIntl.asp
> Also, please keep in mind since we are non-profit organisation this
> transaction must be considered for western union as a "personal", not business.
> The Western Union sometimes calls back to make sure they are not being used
> to make business transactions. You would have to tell them this is
> a personal transaction.

> For the larger amounts we will be using a bank wire which cost less,
> however for the first three probation weeks you will be processing donations
> using western union.
> Please contact us if you have any more questions.
> Sincerely, Brian Torres
> Brian.Torres@dairahome.org
> www.dairahome.org
> Daira Organization



Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.