report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > Internet Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-08-2005, 10:18 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Circle of Photographers.com are a fruad

:( Checking there web site, I see that I was not the only one ripped of by "Circle of Photographers......aka circle of poets....
I should have known that there was something not right about this company with no way to reach by phone or address on there web site.
I paid thru PayPal, and of course they will do nothing about the problem, being that it is over 45 days old....
I think PayPal should do a little move investagation of the companys that they do business with....

Old 09-18-2005, 03:54 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Re: Circle of Photographers.com are a fruad

A few days ago I recieved an e-mail from Circle of Photographers saying that out of over 8000 photos mine had been chosen to be published in their manuscript and for $59 I could purchase one. Well, my insincts told me this was probably a scam and I am so glad that I investigated this before I sent them any money. I am bummed!! I was so excited that my 9 week old son's photo was going to be published. It is a great photograph. Something needs to be done to stop these idiots from scamming others.

Michelle

Old 09-23-2005, 06:10 PM
I am new at Scam.com

It's definitely a scam (but fortunately for me I got a refund). I have reported it to the RCMP in Montreal as the address that was given in the email I received is a Montreal address. By the way I sent them a bad photograph (using my father's email address as they don't accept more than one picture from the same person) and they still sent a congratulatory email and even changed the offer expires date to Oct 5th.

Last edited by bboudrot : 09-23-2005 at 06:13 PM.

Old 09-24-2005, 01:59 PM