report scams here at scam.com

Go Back   scams > Blogs > vegasgirl825
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Rate this Entry

Bogus Bidders??

Posted 02-03-2010 at 10:06 AM by vegasgirl825
Does anyone else think that policeauctions.com possibly have bogus bidders so that you have too have a higher bid to get the item you want?
Total Comments 1

Comments

Old
You know, I was thinking the same thing. Also, I think they own the websites for watches. I bid on a "Landoux" Designer watch supposedly MSRP $21,999.00 according to policeauctions.com and the watch manufacturers website. I started out very low and ended up winning it for $251.00 plus a rediculous amount in shipping. How could a $22,000.00 be on auction and sold for such a small amount. Also, I am biding on a "Cal Alexander" watch that the MSRP is supposedly $5,450.00. Every time I put a dollar on this particular someone else named "greghappy" outbids by $1.00. I went as high as $370.00 and quit. I called their listed phone number and guess what? A Greg answered the phone. I didn't ask if he was "greghappy" though I should have. Of course my user name here is different than at policeauctions.
Posted 03-02-2010 at 10:27 PM by 911boss 911boss is offline
 
Recent Blog Entries by vegasgirl825


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Scams Message Board - Copyright ? 2004 Scam.com , All Rights Reserved.